PM establishes committee for Digital Media Authority Bill consensus: Tarar

Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif has constituted a special committee to forge a political consensus on the bill for the establishment of a Digital Media Authority in the country.

This was revealed by Law Minister Azam Nazeer Tarar while addressing a news conference in Islamabad today.

He said Prime Minister’s Advisor on Political Affairs Rana Sanaullah will be the convener of the forum, while other members include Federal Ministers for Information and Broadcasting, Law and Justice, and Interior as well as Minister of State for Information Technology Shazza Fatima Khawaja.

The Law Minister said parliamentary party leaders of the Pakistan People’s Party, Muttahida Qaumi Movement-Pakistan, and other coalition parties will nominate their representatives.

Source: Radio Pakistan