Pakistan Women’s team to feature in four One Day Internationals, three T20 Internationals in West Indies

Lahore, August 27, 2015 (PPI-OT): The Pakistan Women’s Cricket Team is scheduled to tour the West Indies from Oct. 14 to Nov. 2, 2015for a series containing four one-day internationals and three T20 Internationals. Three of the four ODIs in the rubber are a part of the ICC ODI Women’s Championship, which is also a qualification process for the Women’s World Cup to be held in England in 2017.

On its way back from the Caribbean, on the invitation of the USACA, Pakistan Women’s team shall visit the United States to play two friendly T20 matches between Nov. 2 and 6, 2015 at Fort Lauderdale, Florida to promote women’s cricket in the USA.

The Pakistan Women’s Cricket Selection Committee has announced a 16-member team along with four standbys.

To prepare for the tour, a training camp for the squad would be announced shortly.

The names of the Pakistan Women’s team along with officials and the tour itinerary are:

Sr     Name

1      Sana Mir - Captain

2      Bismah Maroof – V.Captain

3      Syeda Nain Fatima Abidi

4      Nida Rashid

5      Rabiya Shah

6      Asmavia Iqbal Khokhar

7      Javeria Wadood

8      Sania Iqbal

9      Marina Iqbal

10     Sumaiya Siddiqui

11     Sidra Amin

12     Iram Javed

13     Diana Baig

14     Aliya Riaz

15     Anam Amin

16     Ayesha Zafar


17     Sidra Nawaz

18     Nahida Bibi

19     Kainat Imtiaz

20     Sadia Yousaf


1      Ayesha Ashhar (Manager)

2      Mauhtashim Rasheed (Coach)

3      Ibrar Ahmad (Trainer)

4      Rifat Asghar Gill (Physiotherapist)

5      Usman Hashmi (Analyst)

For more information, contact:
Nadeem Sarwar
Media Manager
Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB)
Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore 54600, Pakistan
Tel: +9242 571 7231 -4
Fax: +9242 571 1860