4th Chief of Naval Staff Open Shooting Championship 23-31 December 2015

Karachi, December 23, 2015 (PPI-OT): The 4th CNS Open Shooting Championship 2015 is commencing from 23 December and will continue till 31 December 2015 at Pakistan Navy Shooting PNS BAHADUR Karachi. Teams participating in championship are Pakistan Navy, Pakistan Army, Pakistan Air Force, Sindh, Punjab, KPK, Baluchistan, FRA, HEC and WAPDA. Pakistan Navy has already hosted and won 3 times CNS Open Shooting Championship in 2008, 2011 and 2013.

There are about 300 shooters participating in the championship. There will be 7 Pistol events (5 men and 2 women), 6 Rifle events (3 men and 3 women), 3 shotgun events (all men) and 4 youth Air Rifle/Pistol matches or male and female shooters will be contested on different ranges 02 Big Bore pistol matches will also be conducted as per ISSF rules regulations. The closing ceremony will be held on 31 December 2015. Chief of the Naval Staff Admiral Muhammad Zakaullah will grace the occasion as Chief Guest.

For more information, contact:
Lieutenant Commander Shakeel Ahmad
Assistant Director
Directorate of Public Relations
Pakistan Navy
Tel: +92-21-20063210
Cell: +92-333-2171764, +92-300-2171038