State Bank to announce Monetary Policy on April 9

Karachi, April 04, 2016 (PPI-OT):The meeting of monetary policy committee (MPC) of State Bank of Pakistan will be held on Saturday 9th April 2016 at Karachi. The monetary policy decision will be announced through a press release. Following are members of Monetary Policy Committee (MPC).

1. Mr. Ashraf Mahmood Wathra – Governor / Chairman

2. Mr. Zafar Masud – Board Member

3. Mr. Mohammad Riaz – Board Member

4. Mr. Ardeshir Khursheed Marker – Board Member

5. Mr. Saeed Ahmad – Deputy Governor (FM, IB and SI) /Internal Member

6. Mr. Riaz Riazuddin – Deputy Governor (Policy) /Internal Member

7. Mr. Jameel Ahmad – Executive Director‐BSG/Internal Member

8. Dr. Asad Zaman – External Member

9. Dr. Qazi Masood Ahmed – External Member

10. Dr. Aliya Hashmi Khan – External Member

For more information, contact:
Syed Wasimuddin
Chief Spokesman
State Bank of Pakistan (SBP)
Central Directorate
I.I. Chundrigar Road, Karachi, Pakistan
Tel: +92-21-111-727-111
Tel: +92-21-39212562
Fax: +92-21-39212433 – 39212436