Prime Minister chairs 13th meeting of Cabinet Committee on Energy

Islamabad, May 13, 2015 (PPI-OT): Prime Minister Muhammad Nawaz Sharif chaired the 13th meeting of the Cabinet Committee on Energy at the PM House here today. Chairman WAPDA briefed the meeting on status of Tarbela IV, Dasu, Neelam Jhelum and Diamir-Bhasha hydro power projects. The Prime Minister directed that projects must be completed within stipulated timeframe allowing the government to meet the energy shortage during its tenure in office.

Secretary Water and Power, Mr. Younus Dagha informed the meeting that 6-8 hours of load shedding is being done in urban areas, excluding those where recoveries are less than 40%, while four hours for the industrial sector.

The meeting was attended by Federal Minister for Finance, Mr. Ishaq Dar; Federal Minister for Water and Power, Khawaja Muhammad Asif; Chief Minister Punjab, Muhammad Shahbaz Sharif; Federal Minister for Railways, Khawaja Saad Rafiq; Federal Minister for Petroleum, Mr. Shahid Khaqan Abbasi; Federal Minister for Planning, Mr. Ahsan Iqbal; Advisor to PM, Mr. Sartaj Aziz; Minister of State for Petroleum, Jam Kamal; Minister of State for Water and Power, Mr. Abid Sher Ali; SAPM, Mr. Tariq Fatemi; Spokesman PM House, Mr. Musaddiq Malik; Secretary to PM, Mr. Javed Aslam; Secretary Water and Power, Mr. Younus Dagha; Secretary Petroleum, Mr. Arshad Mirza and Chairman WAPDA, Mr. Zafar Mahmood among other senior officials.

For more information, contact:
Haji Ahmed Malik
Principal Information Officer
Press Information Department (PID)
Tel: +92-51-9252323 and +92-51-9252324
Fax: +92-51-9252325 and +92-51-9252326

The post Prime Minister chairs 13th meeting of Cabinet Committee on Energy appeared first on AsiaNet-Pakistan.