Pakistan Squad announced for ACC T20 Asia Cup and ICC World T20 2016

Lahore, February 10, 2016 (PPI-OT): Chairman PCB Shaharyar Mohammad Khan has approved the 15 member squad at the recommendation of National Selection Committee headed by Mr. Haroon Rashid for the upcoming ACC T20 Asia Cup 2016 and ICC World T20 2016:

“While picking the squad, the team management and skipper were consulted by the selectors, and all concerned gave their consent in this regard.

“The T20 team has been selected keeping in mind the conditions during Asia cup and World T20 and the recent performances of some players in domestic and A Team tours. The team is a fine blend of experience and youth and the selectors believe that team will do well in both tournaments”, said chief selector Haroon Rashid

The Selected players are:

1. Shahid Afridi (Captain)

2. Mohammad Hafeez

3. Shoaib Malik

4. Umar Akmal

5. Sarfaraz Ahmed (Vice-Captain/WK)

6. Babar Azam

7. Iftikhar Ahmed

8. Imad Wasim

9. Anwar Ali

10. Mohammad Irfan

11. Wahab Riaz

12. Mohammad Amir

13. Mohammad Nawaz

14. Khurram Manzoor

15. Rumman Rais

Team Officials:

1.  Intikhab Alam              Team Manager

2.  Waqar Younis               Head Coach

3.  Mushtaq Ahmed              Spin Bowling Coach

4.  Grant William Flower       Batting Coach

5.  Yasir Malik                Trainer for ACC T20 Asia Cup 2016 only

6.  Grant Trafford Luden       Fielding Coach cum Trainer for ICC World T20 2016 only

7.  Dr. Sohail Saleem          Physiotherapist

8.  Shahid Aslam               Assistant Team Manager

9.  Col. (R) Azam Khan         Security Manager

10. Agha Akbar                 Media Manager

11. Talah Ejaz                 Analyst

12. Malang Ali                 Masseur

For more information, contact:
Nadeem Sarwar
Media Manager
Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB)
Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore 54600, Pakistan
Tel: +9242 571 7231 -4
Fax: +9242 571 1860