National Assembly Speaker Reconstitutes Parliamentary Committee on Appointment of the Chairperson of NCSW

Islamabad, February 28, 2019 (PPI-OT): The Speaker National Assembly Asad Qaiser has reconstituted the Parliamentary Committee on appointment of the Chairperson of the National Commission on Status of Women (NCSW). The Speaker reconstituted the said committee in pursuance of sub-section (3) of section 4 of the National Commission on the Status of Women Act, 2012.

The committee will comprise of Senators Prof. Dr. Mehr Taj Roghani, Ms. Sana Jamali, Ms. Sherry Rehman, Ms. Nuzhat Sadiq, MNAs Ms. Asma Hadedd, Ms. Shaheen Naz Saifullah, Ms. Nuzhat Pathan, Mrs Farrukh Khan, Dr. Aisha Ghaus Pasha, Ms. Tahira Aurangzeb, Ms. Nafisa Shah and Ms. Shahida Akhtar Ali.

For more information, contact:
National Assembly of Pakistan
Automation Centre,
National Assembly Secretariat,
Parliament House,
Islamabad – Pakistan
Tel: +92-51-9221082-83
Fax: +92-51-9221106