Gilani, Sehrai extend Eid greetings to Muslims

Srinagar, August 21, 2018 (PPI-OT): In occupied Kashmir, the Chairman of All Parties Hurriyat Conference and Tehreek-e-Hurriyat Jammu and Kashmir Chairman Muhammad Ashraf Sehrai have felicitated the Muslims of the world in general and the Muslims of Jammu and Kashmir in particular on the sacred occasion of Eidul Adha.

Syed Ali Gilani in his message made a fervent appeal to the fellow Muslims to maintain austerity and high spirits of the real Islamic values while celebrating the Eid. “Such festivals provide occasions to share the best movements of joy with the destitute and needy brethren of our society,” Gilani said. “We as the true Muslims should try our level best to symbolize the spirit of sacrifices in our day-to-day life for the good of the humanity,” he added.

Meanwhile, terming the incarceration of resistance leaders on the eve of Eidul Adha as a mark of tyranny, the APHC Chairman, Syed Ali Gilani expressed his grave concern over the sheer lawlessness prevailing in Jammu and Kashmir. While condemning the slapping of draconian Public Safety Act (PSA) for several consecutive terms, on Mohammad Yousf Flahi, Mohammad Hussain Waggay, Zahoor Ahmad Butt and others, he said that most of the incarcerated leaders were arrested during the 2016 uprising, whereas their detention orders have been quashed by the court of law.

Gilani said that even the despotic rulers of the primitive age used to display their kindness by releasing the prisoners on the religious festivals to make possible for them to share the jubilant occasion with their children. He hailed steadfastness and determination of prisoners of conscience languishing in different jails, police stations and interrogation centers. He appealed to the United Nations Human Rights Commission, International Red Cross, Amnesty International and Human Rights Watch Asia to take cognizance of the plight of these prisoners.

The chairman of Tehreek-e-Hurriyat Jammu and Kashmir, Mohammad Ashraf Sehraie in his message on the eve of Eid urged people to remember the families of martyrs and prisoners on this gracious occasion as they have kept candle of freedom struggle enlightened. He said, “The spree of arresting on the eve of Eid-ul-Adha shows barbaric attitude of Indian government and example of this can’t be seen in human history.”

He hailed the sacrifices of the prisoners including Dr. Ghulam Mohammad Butt, Peer Saifullah, Altaf Ahmad Shah, Ayaz Akbar, Raja Merajud Din Kalwal, Shabbir Ahmad Shah, Shahid-ul-Islam, Nayeem Ahmad Khan, Shahid Yousuf, Farooq Ahmad Dar, Zahoor Ahmad Watali, Mohammad Aslam Wani, Syeda Aasiya Andrabi, Fahmeeda Sofi, Nahida Nasreen, Muzuffar Ahmad Dar, Mohammad Shafi Shah, Mushtaq Ahmad Lone, Talib Hussain, Ahtisham, Dr. Mohammad Shafi Shariyati, Dr. Mohammad Qasim, Ghulam Qadir Butt, Mohammad Ayoub Dar, Mohammad Ayoub Mir, Maqsood Ahmad Butt, Mohammad Yousuf Falahi, Shakeel Ahmad Yatoo, Masarat Aalam Butt, Bashir Ahmad Qureshi, Umar Aadil Dar, Ishfaq Ahmad Khan, Abdul Ghani Butt, Nasir Ahmad Ganie, Mohammad Amin Ahanger, Nisar Ahmad Najar, Ghulam Hussain Wagay, Ghulam Mohammad Khan Sopori, Mushtaq-ul-Islam, Nazir Ahmad Mantoo, Nadeem Ahmad Dar, Lateef Ahmad Dar, Zahir Abas Lone, Lateef Ahmad Rather, Sajad Ahmad Beigh, Manzoor Ahmad Najar, Basharat Ahmad Mir, Ashiq Hussain Butt, Riyaz Ahmad Dar, Sajad Ahmad Butt, Mushtaq Ahmad Ganie, Showkat Ahmad Ganie, Bilal Ahmad Ganie, Riyaz Ahmad Ahanger, Mohammad Amin Butt, Nazir Ahmad Khawaja, Shabir Ahmad Mir, Mehraj Ahmad Mir, Imtiyaz Ahmad Mir, Khursheed Ahmad Mir, Mohammad Shafi Mir, Azad Ahmad Mir, Riyaz Ahmad Behroo, Ikhlas Ahmad Sheikh, Kaleem Mohammad, Javid Ahmad Khan, Mohammad Asif Butt, Asif Gul, Bashir Ahmad Sofi, Abdul Rehman Tantray, Mohammad Yaseen Tantray, Javid Ahmad War, Maqsood Ahmad, Mohammad Ayoub Malla, Zafar Islam, Mohammad Rajab Butt, Mashooq Ahmad Butt, Farooq Ahmad Najar, Parvez Ahmad Najar, Aabid Ahmad Kachroo, Showkat Mehraj, Fayaz Ahmad, Fayaz Ahmad Kumar, Fahran Lalu, Suhail Ahmad Sheikh, Waseem Mehraj, Umar Ahmad Dar, Irshad Khawaja, Tajamul-Islam, Aadil Ahmad Shah, Ashiq Hussain Ganie, Parveez Ahmad Ganie, Hilal Ahmad Ganie, Bashir Ahmad Malik. Mushtaq Ahmad Sheikh, Ishfaq Ahmad Makroo, Riyaz Ahmad Malik, Aasif Nisar Malik, Aasim Yaseen Malik, Zahir Ahmad Nala, Abdul Hamid Parray, Asadullah Parray, Showkat Hakeem, Merajud Din Nanda, Fayaz Ahmad Parray, Aijaz Ahmad Malik, Shabbir Ahmad Rather, Asif Majeed Shah, Tanifiya Rasool, Sumaya Rasool, Mudasir Ahmad Butt and Mudasir Ahmad Khan for the freedom movement of Jammu and Kashmir.

Tehreek-e-Muzahamat Chairman Bilal Ahmed Siddiqui in his message while extending his greetings urged people to observe Eid with simplicity and austerity.

For more information, contact:
Kashmir Media Service
Phone: +92-51-4435548, +92-51-4435549
Fax: +92-51-4861736