Engineer Usman Khan Tarakai Elected as Chairman on Special Committee to Look into Reasons Leading to the Current Power Crises in the Country

Islamabad: Engineer Usman Khan Tarakai has been elected unopposed as Chairman of the Special Committee to look into reasons leading to the current power crises in the country and proposed steps to alleviate the power shortage. The election for the chairman of the said Committee was held today in the Parliament House. The Additional Secretary National Assembly conducted the election.

The name of Engineer Usman Khan Tarakai for the chairmanship was proposed by MNA Khurram Jehangir Wattoo and was seconded by MNAs Muhammad Jadam Mangrio and Hameedullah Jan Afridi.

The Chairman after his unanimous election thanked his fellow Parliamentarians on reposing confidence upon him by electing him as Chairman. He assured them that with concerted efforts, he would make the committee useful, effective and purposeful.

The Additional Secretary on behalf of Dr. Fehmida Mirza, Speaker and Faisal Karim Kundi, Deputy Speaker congratulated Engineer Usman Khan Tarakai on his election as Chairman of the said Committee.

The meeting was attended by Nawab Muhammad Yousaf Talpur, Khurram Jehangir Wattoo, Dr. Ayatullah Durrani, Shahid Khaqan Abbasi, Rana Tanveer Hussain, Rana Asif Tauseef, Hameedullah Jan Afiridi, Muhammad Jadam Mangrio, Mufti Ajmal Khan and Ms Saima Akhtar Bharwana.

For more information, contact:
Karamat Hussain Niazi
National Assembly of Pakistan
Parliament House, Islamabad
Tel: +9251 922 1082 -83
Fax: +9251 922 1106

Leave a Reply